09 zaterdag 7 november 2009 - Reisverslag uit Banjul, Gambia van Tineke Kalis - WaarBenJij.nu 09 zaterdag 7 november 2009 - Reisverslag uit Banjul, Gambia van Tineke Kalis - WaarBenJij.nu

09 zaterdag 7 november 2009

Door: Tien

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tineke

07 November 2009 | Gambia, Banjul

zaterdag 7 november 2009 - Project Lodge, Gunjur Beach

Last day here. My things are half in the teachers house in Gunjur and half in my tent-near-the-sea. What is left is a little heavy bagsac and a shopping bag with my pillow and loose stuff. I had the plan to go early with the GillyGilly to Kartong, where my tent is. It is midday and very hot so I will be crazy to pop down there at this moment. So, jumping in the swimming pool is a far better idea ;-) having a drink and some food. The plan has changed of course. Happy and Tineke1 are going to pick me up in 1 hour.
Tineke1 phoned me that the 90 banana boxes with charity goods from Holland just arrived. They were managing the transport and I had the idea that the family of Gunjur Project maybe could give a hand. They have a Landrovertruck. So everything can be transported I think in one go. Several phone calls later it is arranged for next Monday. Very nice of them because they do it only for the costs. Thank you all !!
The reason why I am writing in English is because I start thinking in English. Crazy but true!
Yesterday evening I went to the mechanic to get my luggage carrier fixed on the bike. The man with the most lovely smile on his face I have ever seen, fixed it for me. Of course in the African way. Bad-looking but very useful. In the meantime the tent pole (???) was fixed by another mechanic. So I hope it is finally ready to use.

Because Tineke1 and Happy had a very tough time with the selling in the shop, they wanted to go out to listen to some live-music. I went with them to Mama Sanchaba near Kartong. We were the only three paying guests. We had to entertain ourselves because the generator broke down. They were waiting for another one to come from Brikama. The Jamaican singer did not seem to have problems with that. He was hanging around with his wife, "meditating"(read: smoking canabis) At half past 12 the problem was still not solved and we decided to go home. They did not want to let us go because we were the public. At least we had forgotten about the things that happened during the day and we went home relaxed. Through the dark night with the moon shining in between the palm trees beside the roads.
Bye Bye friends! In one week I try to write again! x and hug from me, 10

ps als iemand me fotoruimte wil doen toekomen hier: graag! Want photobucket lukt niet! thnx


  • 09 November 2009 - 12:59

    Anke:

    Hoi Tien,
    Geweldige verslagen hier. Petje af zeg!
    Bijna goed: tentpole :-)Vippakketje met veel foto's - asjeblieft, kun je hier lekker frutten - al aangekomen? Warme groet en liefs, Anke en PJ

  • 11 November 2009 - 15:50

    Tineke Kalis:

    wauw! tegek! Ik kan dus fotoos plaatsen hier? Ga nu mijn email checken want daar zal het denk ik aankomen??? Thanx a lot! xxxxxxxxx

  • 15 November 2009 - 15:27

    Anke:

    Wat een verhalen joh, jij gaat dus wel even een boek schrijven als je terug bent hè :-) !!!
    Laat een weten of je de fotoruimte gekregen hebt, zo niet dan onderneem ik actie. Bij mij is het op 9/11 afgeschreven. Je kunt met dit pakket meer dan alleen foto's eropzetten, kijk maar even bij Vippakket.
    Lieve groet,
    Anke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tineke

..altijd onderweg..

Actief sinds 11 Okt. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 355477

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Januari 2012 - 08 April 2013

Gambia winter 2013

23 Juli 2012 - 23 Augustus 2012

reis door schrijversland

14 November 2011 - 18 Februari 2012

Winter 2011/2012 Gambia

08 Juli 2011 - 29 Juli 2011

juli 2011 Naar de regen in Gambia

01 Oktober 2010 - 28 Januari 2011

2010/2011 Op herhaling in Gambia

02 Juli 2010 - 01 Augustus 2010

july 2010 The Gambia

30 Oktober 2009 - 09 April 2010

2009/2010 Juf in Gambia

Landen bezocht: